Sausage stroganoff with bacon

So I made a simple stroganoff, and I added some bacon.

What you need – 5 servings 

  • 500 grams crushed tomatoes
  • 2 tablespoons of tomato purée
  • 2 onions
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • Sausage off your choice, I used 9 medium sized cabanossis which I sliced.
  • 5dl cream
  • 1 packet of diced bacon – around 140 grams.
  • Butter for frying.

Start of with frying the onion until soft, add the bacon and let the bacon get thoroughly cooked. Add the sausage and the tomato purée. Fry for a couple of minutes. Add the crushed tomatoes and the cream. Let simmer until the sauce thickens a bit, about 10 mins. 

Serve with cauliflower rice.

I make my rice by grating son cauliflower, I used a large cauliflower. Bring water to the boil and add the grated cauliflower. Let the water come back up to a boil and boil for around 30 seconds. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

